ElementRenderer bug

August 14, 2008

Just fixed a renderer bug, so I feel like I’m getting traction with my Caplin Trader Firebug JavaScript dev environment. Fixing that bug has allowed me to invoke a DataSource subscription request via the Liberator in one of my server components. Which happily is coded in Python. With JavaScript in the client, and Python on the server side, we should have a very flexible environment for ad hoc client/server RPC.

The SL4B docs online at freeliberator are proving very handy. It’s easy to find stuff by pasting classes and methods into my Google toolbar. It would be good to see all Caplin docs fully indexed by Google…

One Response to “ElementRenderer bug”

  1. masteroftheuniverse Says:

    I liked your blog and added it to my blogroll. Hope you don’t mind.

    Stop by mine sometime and say hello:)

    Jeff

Leave a Reply

