Electronic trading job market

January 29, 2008

Mostly reports the death of electronic trading. Interesting follow up comments. The names mentioned as laid off are ecommerce/esales people. I know I’m hiring, but then I’m etrading software development, not marketing and sales. However, in my current hiring round I am seeing CVs from front office developers laid off in November and December 2007. But I haven’t yet seen a CV from a rates etrading developer made redundant.

One Response to “Electronic trading job market”

  1. Rohan Smith Says:

    I would like to send you my CV. I am currently employed in market risk I.T and have worked in front office I.T previously. Do you have an email address that I can forward it to?

Leave a Reply

